What to Do
Find a Deal
Add an Event
Submit News
Promote my Business
 

Absentee voting will begin in October

Absentee voting will begin on Wednesday, Oct. 12 for the Nov. 8 Presidential General Election. If you have requested a ballot by mail, the ballots will not be mailed before Oct. 12.

To vote by absent ballot, an individual must apply for a ballot in writing and submit the request to the county Board of Elections. Requests must include voter’s name, residence address, mailing address (if different), date of the election, a statement that the person requesting the ballot is a qualified elector, date of birth, identification, voter’s signature and date.

Identification is required and can be a voter’s Ohio driver’s license or state ID number, the last four digits of the voter’s Social Security number, or a copy of another acceptable form of identification.

Use of a specific form is not required; however, a basic form is available at the board office or website at www.holmescountyboardofelections.com.

The Holmes County Board of Elections office will be open for absentee voting:

—Weekdays Wednesday, Oct. 12 through Friday, Oct. 21 from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

—Weekdays Monday, Oct. 24 through Friday, Oct. 28 from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m.

—Saturday, Oct. 29 from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.

—Sunday, Oct. 30 from 1 p.m. to 5 p.m.

—Weekdays Monday, Oct. 31 through Friday, Nov. 4 from 8 a.m. to 7 p.m.

—Saturday, Nov. 5 from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.

—Sunday, Nov. 6 from 1 p.m. to 5 p.m.

—Monday, Nov. 7 from 8 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Published: October 11, 2016
New Article ID: 2016710119982